Weightloss

90 Day Challenge! (Week 7)

Day 43

2/14/20 Day 43


Lets talk Psychology! One big takeaway this week is regarding interpreting hunger. Using a calorie tracking app helped me keep my feelings of “hunger” in perspective. Reducing calories meant that sometimes I felt realllly hungry. I was able to see that I had eaten plenty of protein & nutrients, so this seems to have been my body’s reaction to the change in eating. Two things really helped me with this…

  1. Self Talk: I began to talk myself through the feeling that I was starving. Not to sound loopy, but the self talk really helped! “You are not starving. You are not going to die. You have plenty of nutrients to fuel you right now.” My body was sending me messages that I needed to eat, that I was lacking~ even though I really was not! As time has gone by I can really tell the difference between cravings and hunger!
  1. Drinking More Water!

According to Health Magazine…

“Mild dehydration is often masked as feelings of hunger, when really your body just needs fluids,” says Alissa Rumsey, RD, spokesperson for the American Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics. The confusion happens in the hypothalamus, the part of the brain that regulates both appetite and thirst.”

Health Magazine May 29, 2015

I constantly need to remind myself to stay hydrated. Everywhere I go I try to remember to bring my metal water bottle which I like to fill with ice, water, & lime juice. Every day I also love to drink sparkling water, which seems to keep the soda cravings away while helping me drink more water!


This week means I am Almost half way there!! Wow!!! If you are doing a challenge as well, I hope you are doing amazing & I’d love to hear about it!!


Stay tuned for more updates to come! Please subscribe to this blog to follow along 🙂